My Cart


Explore Custom Engagement Rings

learn more


Diamond is a mineral composed of a single element: carbon. Diamond is the most durable gemstone, and even considered the hardest natural substance on earth. A diamond’s color ranges from colorless to yellow, brown, gray, orange, green, blue, white, black, purple, pink and (extremely rarely) red.

Diamonds and other gemstones are weighed in metric carats: one carat is equal to 0.2 grams, about the same weight as a paperclip. (Don't confuse carat with karat, as in "18K gold," which refers to gold purity.)

Just as a dollar is divided into 100 pennies, a carat is divided into 100 points. For example, a 50-point diamond weighs 0.50 carats. But two diamonds of equal weight can have very different values depending on the other members of the Four C's: clarity, color and cut. The majority of diamonds used in fine jewelry weigh one carat or less.

Because even a fraction of a carat can make a considerable difference in cost, precision is crucial. In the diamond industry, weight is often measured to the hundred thousandths of a carat, and rounded to a hundredth of a carat. Diamond weights greater than one carat are expressed in carats and decimals. (For instance, a 1.08 ct. stone would be described as "one point oh eight carats," or "one oh eight.")

The Four C’s

Refers to how the proportions and finish of a diamond affect its overall appearance and quality. Cut is graded on a scale from Excellent to Poor and incorporates the diamonds brightness, fire, scintillation, weight ratio, durability, polish, and symmetry.


A diamond is graded to determine its relative absence of color, based on the color scale which ranges from D(colorless) to Z (light yellow or brown). 


Carat Weight

The standard unit of weight for diamonds and other gemstones, carat weight is measured with highly precise electronic scale, rounded to the nearest hundredth of a carat.


A diamond is assigned a clarity grade based on the number and placement of internal features (inclusions) and surface characteristics (blemishes) that are visible under 10x magnification. Clarity scale contains eleven clarity grades ranging from flawless to I.



Ring Sizing at Home

One thing you always need to purchase a ring is to know your size. Inside a jewelry store they have large rings with different size rings on it to quickly measure your ring size for you. But for those of you at home here is a way for you to get your size at home.

First you need materials. All you need is a strip of paper or a string, a marker, and a ruler.

Step 1: Wrap the string or paper around your finger and mark it.

Step 2: Lay the paper or string on the ruler and measure to the mark.

Step 3: Compare the length of the paper or string to the chart below to find your size.